farmhouse fireclay sink

rohl farmhouse sinkI’ve been watching the DIY network quite a bit lately.  Not that I’m remodeling anything at the moment but I sure am living vicariously through these people on the show.  And piece by piece, episode by episode, I’m forming a new kitchen landscape in my mind.

The above sink is my current fave:  the Rohl farmhouse fireclay apron front.  You can read all about how fantastic it is at sskitchensinks.com“…every Rohl “Shaws Original” fireclay sink is still hand poured and shaped and stamped with the name of the artisan who created it.” 

**sigh** I dream of seeing this sink in my kitchen one day, maybe with a fun bit of backsplash from a company I recently stumbled upon and fell in love with.

round tile backsplash

Hand made by Clayhaus ~ formerly Stardust Glass ~ out of Portland, Oregon, these adorable round ceramic tiles come in lots of mix n’ match colors, and can be purchased in sheets for easy installation.

I just love that they’re round, it’s a much needed curvature-ness in the land of rectangles, no?   Add in some rustic beadboard cabinets and a butcherblock countertop and I’m in eclectic kitchen heaven!

Leave a Reply

