maine root rootbeer ~ a floater’s dream

maine root rootbeer

Pop.  Soda.  I’ve called it both, depending on where I happened to be living.  Either way I really enjoy a bubbly non-alcoholic beverage ~ preferably not-too-sweet, made with quality ingredients and, if I didn’t make it from scratch, always microbrewed.

I must say I am partial to root beer and I’ve got a current fave:  Maine Root Handcrafted Beverages has a great line of sodas and lemonades.  I love their root beer because it’s heavy on the wintergreen, which for me is what makes a great root beer stand out.  It has notes of vanilla with clove, anise and just the right amount of carbonation so it isn’t pure fizz when drinking through a straw.

If you’re not a fan of clove-type spices, their sarsaparilla soda might be more to your taste.

maine root sarsaparilla

Both of these flavors make a great float.  For ice cream I prefer Julie’s Caramel but if I run out I have no problem just filling a glass half-way with whole milk then topping it with some Maine Root.

Not only is it creamy and delicious, natural root beer has lots of medicinal nutrients.  I’m inspired to make my own batch of brew in the near future.

2 comments on “maine root rootbeer ~ a floater’s dream

  1. Amy says:

    I’ll never forget drinking my first Sarsaparilla. I felt so cool! :-)

Leave a Reply

