can’t wait to can

canned beets textured photographIt’s that time of year when the farmers’ markets are overflowing with the end-of-season produce.  I’m really looking forward to canning a bunch of tomatoes as well as more beets, bread and butter pickles and hopefully some fruit.

I was admiring a photo today by a wonderful photographer named Livia.  She used a canvas-y type texture on the image and I asked her how she achieved it; she graciously replied and I found a similar effect on Photoshop Elements.

Even though I’ve had Elements for years I still don’t know about a lot of the features so this was a fun discovery.  You can’t really see the texture in the smaller photo but when click-to-enlarged I think it gives it a homey farmhouse kind of feel that might look nice hanging on a country kitchen wall.

12 comments on “can’t wait to can

  1. Thank you for your kind words.If you want to know exactly how I edited the photo “On the lake” just tell me and I’ll explain it to you step by step.Have a wonderful evening!

  2. soffiagudrun says:

    Happy canning! Photoshop is a wonderful software, can not think my life without it :D

  3. Oh yes!! That’s nice. And all the veggies sound good too. :-)

Leave a Reply

